Holidays & Trading Hours

All NYSE markets observe U.S. holidays as listed below for 2022, 2023, and 2024.
Holiday

2022

2023

2024

New Years Day
—*
Monday, January 2 (New Year’s holiday observed)
Monday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 17
Monday, January 16
Monday, January 15
Washington’s Birthday
Monday, February 21
Monday, February 20
Monday, February 19
Good Friday
Friday, April 15
Friday, April 7
Friday, March 29
Memorial Day
Monday, May 30
Monday, May 29
Monday, May 27
Juneteenth National Independence Day
Monday, June 20 (Juneteenth holiday observed)
Monday, June 19
Wednesday, June 19
Independence Day
Monday, July 4
Tuesday, July 4**
Thursday, July 4**
Labor Day
Monday, September 5
Monday, September 4
Monday, September 2
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 24***
Thursday, November 23***
Thursday, November 28***
Christmas Day
Monday, December 26 (Christmas holiday observed)
Monday, December 25
Wednesday, December 25****
* No holiday observed, pursuant to NYSE Rule 7.2, NYSE American Rule 7.2E, NYSE Arca Rules 7.2-O and 7.2-E, NYSE Chicago Rule 7.2, and NYSE National Rule 7.2.
** Each market will close early at 1:00 p.m. (1:15 p.m. for eligible options) on Monday, July 3, 2023, and Wednesday, July 3, 2024. Crossing Session orders will be accepted beginning at 1:00 p.m. for continuous executions until 1:30 p.m. on these dates, and NYSE American Equities, NYSE Arca Equities, NYSE Chicago, and NYSE National late trading sessions will close at 5:00 pm. All times are Eastern Time.
*** Each market will close early at 1:00 p.m. (1:15 p.m. for eligible options) on Friday, November 25, 2022, Friday, November 24, 2023, and Friday, November 29, 2024 (the day after Thanksgiving). Crossing Session orders will be accepted beginning at 1:00 p.m. for continuous executions until 1:30 p.m. on these dates, and NYSE American Equities, NYSE Arca Equities, NYSE Chicago, and NYSE National late trading sessions will close at 5:00 pm. All times are Eastern Time.
**** Each market will close early at 1:00 p.m. (1:15 p.m. for eligible options) on Tuesday, December 24, 2024. Crossing Session orders will be accepted beginning at 1:00 p.m. for continuous executions until 1:30 p.m. on this date, and NYSE American Equities, NYSE Arca Equities, NYSE Chicago, and NYSE National late trading sessions will close at 5:00 pm. All times are Eastern Time.